EVERY Avatar, Prophet and Saint offers eternal guidance – Inspirational Quotations

EVERY Avatar,Prophet and Saint continues to express the utter uselessness of judging others. However, who among us has not judged? We listen to wise counsel but in the light of day when we are beset with trials and tribulations, how easy it is to forget what we have been taught. There is a fine line between reporting a criminal to the police, advising an erring neighbour or friend, and judging or fault finding.

Sri Sai Baba gives excellent advice and as always – “pure exemplars are our best tutors.”

************************************************************************

10548793_927171090642088_6914054434774309398_oLOVE..LOVE..LOVE – FIRST LOVE, AS LONG AS LIFE LASTS. FOR MYSELF, I CAN SAY I SHOWER MORE BLESSING ON THOSE WHO DECRY OR DEFAME ME THAN ON THOSE WHO WORSHIP AND ADORE ME! FOR, THOSE WHO SPREAD FALSEHOODS ABOUT ME DERIVE JOY THEREFROM; I AM HAPPY THAT I AM THE CAUSE OF THEIR EXULTATION AND JOY. YOU TOO MUST ACCEPT THIS LINE OF ARGUMENT AND BE VERY HAPPY WHEN SOMEONE DERIVES JOY BY DEFAMING YOU. DO NOT RESPOND BY DEFAMING THAT PERSON; THEN THE CHAIN OF HATRED WILL NOT BIND BOTH DOWN. LIFE WILL NOT BECOME A TRAGEDY. CONQUER ANGER BY MEANS OF FORTITUDE; CONQUER HATRED BY LOVE. DO NOT FEED ANGER WITH RETALIATION; DO NOT FEED HATRED WITH FURY. MEET HATRED WITH YOUR INNATE PREMA (LOVE); MEET GRIEF WITH INNATE JOY; MEET ANGER WITH A SHIELD OF SHANTI, INNER PEACE. YOU ARE BOUND TO WIN.

– Courtesy – Sanathana Sarathi

horizontal-rule-ornamental-5-blue image from beauty of the arts.

I was pretty young when this experience occurred. I was alone in my room one summer evening and feeling lonely and upset. I had been made redundant four months earlier, had no work, no money and had broken up with my current boyfriend when my job as a journalist finished.

I decided to pray very hard to be given a sign, anything that would give me courage to carry on. What is prayer, I thought – was it an escape from reality, or was it something real. My prayer was desperate and heartfelt.

I then sat on my bed, the bedside light was on, my eyes were wide open. It then seemed as if the wall directly in front of me had disappeared, I was looking out into a vast night sky, the walls of the bedroom were still perfectly visible on either side. I could see the stars and a round blue ball, very beautiful, which was the Earth. A large, rounded man with a round, beaming face was sprawled across the sky holding this ball between his thumb and forefinger. I understood that this was God, who was taking the shape of this unlikely looking plump figure. Flashes of light hovered in groups at this extremities. I understood these were, or had been, human beings.. The man’s face was unbelievably restful and joyful, although he looked down sadly at the globe of the Earth, which seemed to be trailing clouds of smoke.

At the moment, I became afraid, I could still see my room, the walls etc. I looked ahead and there was the night sky. Suddenly, the pictures became to fade; there was now a light which made me even more afraid! I felt I would be engulfed. However, within minutes all was back to normal, I do not know how long the experience was, two minutes or an hour.

10556367_10202485000792985_2126635506917022212_nFor a few days, I was carried along on an immense tide of joy. The event made a deep impression on me. Many years later, I met a woman who had a book in her house on an Indian religious leader, Sri Sai Baba. There was a picture of a plump, round-faced man on the cover; it was the same figure who had appeared as “God” to me in the vision.

*`•.¸(¯`•.•´¯)¸.•´* ♥

Transmission Through Dreams –

Doing some research, we found this explanation in one of our books – ‘When the guru appears in dreams, it is real. When he talks or gives a message, it is real. If the guru or ishta keeps his hand on the head in the dream, then it’s a blessing. This is real and not symbolic.’ ‘If, in dreams, one feels the touch of the guru or the ishta on the body, it is the transmission of spiritual power. It is real.’ ‘Physical communication is often limited because the guru is governed by time and space, but in dreams the guru is free to give personal help and guidance and it is real.’ ‘The guru gives spiritual transmission through dreams, through heart-to-heart communication, through inner guidance and intuition. The secret is to develop your ability to understand your own intuitive nature.

*`•.¸(¯`•.•´¯)¸.•´* ♥

Leave a Reply

